10 Things That Kept Me Sane

The year 2013 taught me how to keep going despite all the problems I was dealing with. It doesn’t matter if you lost your job, maybe had a breakup, or lost your home. What matters is how you handle these situations. Here are some things that helped me:

1. BELIEVE IN GOD- It’s important to believe in something greater than yourself. Let Him love you.

2. DO THE RIGHT THING- No matter how hard it is, you need to be true to yourself and the ones you love.

3. USE GOOD ETHICS AND MORALS-Let’s face it, we ALL have done things we are not proud of. We are imperfect. Be honest and trustworthy. Work hard. Keep clean in every aspect. I have found the longer you use good judgement the less mistakes you make. It feels great and you deserve to feel dignified. 

4. YOU WILL WORRY- Don’t dwell on it. I have learned that there is an answer to everything. Look for it. Don’t sit and pout (it doesn’t work trust me).

5. OCCUPY YOUR TIME-Take up a hobby of any kind. Think hard about what you enjoy doing. Don’t say nothing because boredom will set in. A routine of daily exercise, cleaning, cooking, and socializing helped me tremendously. You need to feel productive.

6. LAUGH-Read something funny, tell something funny. I don’t care but laugh your butt off. I’m naturally a goofball so laughter made a big difference for me. Trust me on this one.

7. EXERCISE-It relieves stress and you will never know how much until you do it. Plus, you will get in good shape! It’s a win-win.

8. DON’T OVERINDULGE IN ALCOHOL-A drink here and there can be relaxing. Don’t start getting drunk and there is no need to drink everyday. It will solve nothing, it will only add to your problems. You need a clear head to help yourself.

9. LISTEN TO MUSIC-It does wonders!! It puts you in a different mood instantly. All I have to say is turn it up!

10. GET UP, GET DRESSED, AND SHOW UP-You hate your job? Do it anyhow and be grateful you have one. I know how it feels to just lay in bed and not want to go anywhere, you begin to lose hope. Well you’re not going to find it underneath the covers. Get up and push, push yourself.

 

One thought on “10 Things That Kept Me Sane

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑